Fuel Economy

I used Fuel Map to monitor my fuel usage for my entire trip. It gives fuel economy for individual fills and fills between any amount of fills between two dates.

Fuel economy for complete trip

Fuel economy for complete trip

Fuel Economy

Fuel Economy

Fuel Economy

Fuel Economy

Fuel economy ranged from 5.5km/l, with 5.9km/l for 1st few days leaving Tassie and there were probably only 2 fills were there was a lot of driving without the van on the back with one  fill at 8.9km/l. The fuel consumption was started when I filled up in Ulverstone, approxiamately 15km after I left home and ended in Penguin after I had unloaded and unhooked and driven the 3km to the local service station. Previous fuel economy on other trips was around 6.2km/l, so it was a little better. As I was loaded to 5900kg, which was checked on the local weighbridge, I was more than happy with the figures. These figures were achieved by driving at 90km/h, checked with GPS. which was 95km/h on the speedo.

Leave a Reply

